How to disable the automatic security advisory checking

Once a day, Beonex Communicator checks, if the security advisory page has been updated. (This only happens, if you actually started Communicator that day.)

This is, because it is very important for your own security and privacy that you install certain updates immediately. Otherwise, a cracker/hacker might break into your computer, even if you are behind a "firewall".

If, for any reason, you do not want those checks, you can disable them. To do that,

  1. Select Bookmarks|Manage Bookmarks... from the menu.
  2. Find the bookmark called "Beonex Communicator Security Alert".
  3. Either delete it or change its Schedule properties.

Related: announce mailing-list